I gotta start somewhere…

Welcome to my blog! This is my first official post and I’m reeeeally nervous about it. It’s a weird feeling knowing that some one else is going to read my thoughts or as I call them….my mind wanderings ๐Ÿ˜‰

This blog is mainly for me to have a place to post all my reviews besides on Goodreads. I pride myself on being honest when I do a book review and I hope that people actually start to value my opinion enough to either go grab that book and start reading.

I also wanted this blog because I thought it would be a fun experiment for me to try. I love books and think it’s so necessary to have an active imagination. Reading books, to me, lures your mind to be open in places you never really thought you could go. It’s the most amazing part of a book for me. I can just let go of the world around me and let my mind roam free. I want to be able to share that experience with anyone willing to really listen.

I’m pretty pushy if I want to be ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope you enjoy what you read on my sparkley new blog (it still has that new-car smell).

10 thoughts on “I gotta start somewhere…

  1. Welcome to blogging! I’m a rather new blogger too! I have only been blogging for about two months so I know it can be scary and frustrating at first but it is so much fun! I love sharing reviews and making friends with all my fellow book lovers! I look forward to reading your reviews and making a new book lover friend.

  2. Welcome! I am still quite new to the blogosphere myself and Iยดm loving it ๐Ÿ™‚
    I blog about writing, reading, commuting and some random thoughts…
    Looking forward to your book reviews!

Leave a Reply

