~GIVEAWAY!~

My very first giveaway!

That’s right my friends. I am having my very first giveaway. 🙂 I am celebrating my very first month of being an official book blogger.

Although it hasn’t been that long since I started my blog, I still feel special about having one. I love books and I am so excited to be able to share that love with whoever decides to stop by my blog and take a peek. It’s also such an awesome way to make new friends.

I’m not very popular…yet (hint hint) but I don’t mind really. It’s not about how many followers you have on your blog or how many ARC’s you can get. It’s about doing what you love and having fun with it.

I’m still learning new things and I look forward to learning more as I go. I get great advice and help from my fellow blogger friends and I know I’m not the only one out there floundering about (I hope).

The blogger community is so awesome. Everybody is so friendly and inviting it’s really hard not to get sucked into this universe. I met a lot of other bloggers through Twitter. Some of those that I met are now what I consider my Blogger Besties. With a few exceptions of the Book Twin, Mind Twin, and Pod Triplets.

Everyone has been so sweet and encouraging with my new blog and I feel truly honored to have such great friends to lean on and look up to.

I can only hope, that one day, my little blog will grow up to be a big blog someday. Followers come in time, I know. I don’t plan on having too many giveaways (personally cuz I can’t afford it til after August). 😉 But I just wanted to celebrate my first month because this is really special to me. I still get all excited when I talk about my blog.

So, in closing, I just wanted to say thank you for stopping by. I hope to see you again soon. Feel free to roam and comment.

Below is the info for the giveaway. Here are the details:

Winner will get their choice of one of the books I have on my DAC post.

1. One entry per person
2. You must be 13 years or older
3. Giveaway is US only
4. Contest ends at 12:01 a.m. Eastern on February 4, 2012
5. Winner will be chosen by Random.org and announced on February 5th in this post.
6. Winner will have 48 hours after notification to respond with their details.

To Enter:

Leave a comment below with your name, how you found me and a way to get in touch (twitter, fbook, or email).

Good luck!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~UPDATE*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

The winner of my first giveaway is Lindsey who posted:

Lindsey

You sucked me in with the picture of the cupcake! Count me in for the giveaway. Oh, and I found you through Twitter. And thanks!

Congratulations Lindsey! I’ll be contacting you shortly for your info! Thanks for stopping by and joining in my giveaway

11 thoughts on “~GIVEAWAY!~

  1. Congrats and welcome to the addictive world of book blogging… no really, it is 😉 Who can turn down free! Thanks for the giveaway!
    Twitter @creativedeeds
    creativedeeds (at) verizon (dot) net

  2. Hello,
    I found out about your blog through twitter and I followed you 🙂 I am a new blogger too and only have 27 followers so for. But, I really liked what you said about the number not mattering. I love reading and if I can help authors out or help people decide what to buy then I will 🙂 Congrats on your first giveaway! I will do my first one after my wedding I think. Email is probably the best way to get a hold of me. I put it in the details portion of this entry so I hope you get to see that information. I also put my blog website in case you were curious! Thanks for the opportunity!

  3. Congrats on your first month of blogging! My first month consisted of almost nothing since I was so lost! LOL I mostly just messed around with my design. I’m so horrible with technology. But I am slowly learning more and more each day. I have made great book buddies with my blog so I am more than happy with just that! Maybe someday my blog will rock out like the others but for now it’s just all good fun! I found your blog because I was already following you on twitter when you started it. @Beesha1
    mpg12345(at)aol(dot)com

  4. Hi! I found you through Google. Thanks for offering a giveaway; that’s really sweet! Best of luck with your book blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

