Review: Breathe by Abbi Glines

Breathe by Abbi Glines

Goodreads Description:

Sadie White’s summer job isn’t going to be on the beach life-guarding or working at rental booths like most kids her age. With her single mother’s increasing pregnancy and refusal to work, Sadie has to take over her mother’s job as a domestic servant for one of the wealthy summer families on a nearby island. 

When the family arrives at their summer getaway, Sadie is surprised to learn that the owner of the house is Jax Stone, one of the hottest teen rockers in the world. If Sadie hadn’t spent her life raising her mother and taking care of the house she might have been normal enough to be excited about working for a rock star. 

Even though Sadie isn’t impressed by Jax’s fame, he is drawn to her. Everything about Sadie fascinates Jax but he fights his attraction. Relationship’s never work in his world and as badly as he wants Sadie, he believes she deserves more. By the end of the summer, Jax discovers he can’t breathe without Sadie.

Why did I pick it?

I’m a big fan of Abbi Glines. I’ve read all of her books so far and I love all of them. I heard about this series and have been meaning to read it. So I was excited when this one was so cheap on Amazon for the Kindle. I couldn’t wait to read it.

What did I think?

I was not disappointed. I liked this story a lot. It was so adorable and heart warming. It was a real feel good story. I read it in a single sitting. I’m also a huge sucker for a musician story. There’s just something about them that makes my heart melt even more.

I fell in love with Sadie. Like head over heels in love with her. She has such a wonderful, giving, forgiving personality. She just made me want to say “awwwwww”.

Jax was hawt. Like seriously steamy. I thought he was adorable too. He said all the nice things and made my heart sigh in happiness.

Marcus was swoon worthy too. I loved how he took care of Sadie when she needed it. He was so great with her.

I absolutely loved the interaction between Jax and Sadie. Every. Single. One. It made me feel like I was 16 and falling in love for the first time. It was a little nostalgic for me. But in a really good way. My heart felt so warm and fuzzy for most of the book. It felt tormented in parts and sighed in the romantic parts. And man can Abbi really write reeeeeallly good romantic parts. *fans self*

I have to say Sadie’s mom was irritating to me. I wanted to smack her for her attitude throughout the book. That was my only real downside in it.

This was the kind of book that you want to read during the summer when you’re on the beach. It’ll make you feel like you’re in Sea Breeze, Alabama.

The book made me feel every emotion. Seriously.

I recommend this book to everyone. If you want a really fuzzy feeling book, this is it.

Favorite Quotes:

Marcus smiled. “I hope you always stay this way. Sweet Innocent. But I want to be the one to enlighten you. Your legs are sexy as hell, and your eyelashes are so thick and long that when you blink it looks like you’re batting them, and it is very attractive.”

He slipped a finger under my chin and tilted my face up. “Nothing about you is boring. Just watching you think is entertaining.”

6 thoughts on “Review: Breathe by Abbi Glines

  1. I’m going to buy this for my kindle, this weekend Yo!! lol

    Since both you and Andrea love it.. it’s a no brainer. and your right, I checked it’s pretty cheep.

    It will be my first read of hers. So i’m excited.

    I like to read these kinds of books in the winter, so I can forget about all the dead shit outside.

  2. Great review! Story sounds like a keeper. I have added this book and Existence to my book wish list.

Leave a Reply

