Guest Review: Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Goodreads Description:

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane.

Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in.

Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.

So what’s the story? 😉

Today, I am proud to be posting a guest review from my friend Pavan. I met her via Twitter and we’ve become pretty good friends since. Twitter does that 😉 I’ve met some of my best friends via Twitter.

About a month ago, when Shadows first came out, I was on Twitter and noticed how badly Pavan wanted to read this. She was really trying to convince her mom to get it for her (It was only $2.99).
I felt bad that she couldn’t read it. Nobody should be denied access to this short story. I’ve already read it by then. You can read my review on it here.

So I gifted it to her in exchange for her review for me to post on my blog. 😉

So without further ado, here is Pavan and her lovely review of Shadows:

Hey everyone I’m Pavan Hansra, Book Lover and also a huge fan of Jessica :D. I am an almost 16 year old girl (13 Days to go!) and books are a huge part of my life. I met Jessica on Twitter and she is AWESOME!!! Love her and her blog and was lucky enough to get Shadows gifted to me by her 😀

What do you get when you cross a sweet, witty, irresistible girl with a hot, sexy, adorable alien? A love story you’ll never forget.

If you know me, you know I love all things Armentrout 😉 And this novella is no different! We are ensnared from the first sentence and left breathless until the end. The novella is told from the two main characters, Dawson and Bethany and then a little titbit of Daemon. (I call dibs on Dawson and Daemon by the way!)

 Dawson is part of the Black triplets (Daemon, Dawson and Dee) and is more of the soft, sweeter side. His love for his family is so admirable and he would go to the ends of the entire universe for them. However he is one of the few Luxen who seem to have no problem with humans, one in particular.

Bethany.

 Bethany is that amusing, sweet-hearted girl who is having a hard time dealing with a sick relative at home. And then there is that fact that she is the new girl trying to get through high school life. She meets Dawson and there is this pull, a little tug in his direction. That eye contact, so sexy 😉

 Both ignore the caution comments being tossed at them and they begin a beautiful friendship which leads to a heart-throbbing romantic relationship. And then the Alien secret comes out. I won’t tell you how; it’s more fun to read it yourself! But the way it was handled was amazing; Jennifer has done an incredible job!

You will not be able to get through this novella without falling in love with Dawson and Bethany. And most likely not without crying either! I was a sobbing mess when I was done! I enjoyed the different POV’s, for me the really provided an insight to our characters, and I also love Dee’s quirky comments!! She would be an awesome person to have in anyone’s life!

You’ll be rooting for Dawson and Bethany to stay together forever.

I am now DYING for Onyx!

Pavan

Thank you so much, Pavan for letting me post your review! I feel very honored to have your review on my blog. You’re welcome to anytime!

Find Pavan: Twitter|Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Guest Review: Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Hi, Pavan! What a great review. I haven’t read Shadows yet, but I can’t wait. I’m happy you enjoyed it so much!

    Hi, Twinsie! You are awesome.

Leave a Reply

