Guest Review: Rivals and Retribution by Shannon Delany

Rivals & Retribution by Shannon Delany

Goodreads Description:

A rival wolf pack puts more pressure on the Rusakova family by making a bold move against Jessie in hopes of pushing Pietr beyond the cure. Realizing the impact of Pietr’s change, Alexi rushes to find a permanent solution to the life sentence lycanthropy brings in hopes of also remedying an unexpected side-effect that may finally destroy the relationship between Pietr and Jessie. Unsatisfied with his role in the pack, Gabriel is determined to be rid of Pietr permanently. Meanwhile, at Junction High, the company’s meddling with the school food may have stopped but it doesn’t mean things have gotten easier–it is still high school. With the enrollment of the rest of the pack’s pups, new bonds are made and tested. But Dmitri’s influence is far-reaching and even pacifist Gareth must make a dark decision or risk the destruction of everything he holds dear.

I met Pavan via twitter and she’s posted a review on my blog before. She’s a good twitter friend and I offered for her to post her reviews on here from time to time. She received an e-arc and was excited to get it. She asked me if I could post her review of this book and I was more than happy to oblige. She writes really great reviews and I’m happy to have some company on my blog from time to time ;-). Without much further ado, here is Pavan’s Review:

Rivals and Retribution

E-ARC provided by St Martins Press

A brilliant conclusion to a wonderful series.

Jessie, Pietr and the Rusakova gang are back again. We have seen all the characters
grow and now it’s time to wrap up their story. Shannon Delany’s 13 to Life series has
to be one of the best Werewolf series I have ever read. Rivals and Retribution starts
right where Destiny and Deception lets off and is as fast paced as ever.

First of all I have to say I love all of the 13 to Life covers, they are absolutely amazing
and they capture the feel of the book. The eye on each cover just draws you in, and
it’s hard not to become captivated by the cover alone.

The plot of Rivals and Retribution leads you into an emotional tornado! I was
laughing, then biting my nails and then cheering! However I was also almost brought
to tears with Jessie and Pietr’s relationship, I won’t spoil anything but Jessie, you are
one tough chic!

One character in particular, Alexi, caught my eye. I am completely in love with Alexi.
His willingness to help Jessie and his family (even though they haven’t been the
nicest to him) no matter what is just amazing! Also Gareth, my heart breaks for that
boy!

Gabriel, hmm, how can I put this nicely? Here is my best shot: Gabriel, I want to kick
you between the legs. That’s it. Even though I did feel sorry for Marlaena, Gabriel
could not be redeemed in my eyes.

Rivals and Retribution ties up all loose ends and concludes this very memorable series
in a way that will leave all fans satisfied.

5 out of 5 stars!

Thank you Pavan for such a great review! I look forward to more. I’ll have to check out this series. Sounds very interesting.  😀

You can follow Pavan via Twitter|Goodreads

Leave a Reply

