Waiting on Wednesday 4/25/12

“Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s WoW:

Goodreads Description:

In this dramatic conclusion to the Shade trilogy, Aura and Zachary’s relationship sizzles as the secrets of the Shift are revealed.

Life can change in an instant, and no one understands that better than Aura. It’s been almost a year since her boyfriend tragically died. She’s finally letting go of Logan’s violet-hued ghost, but not her search to uncover the truth about her past.

As the first in a generation that can see ghosts, Aura is convinced she has a connection to the Shift. She’s trusted Zachary, ever patient and ever by her side, with all that she knows. But when the government threatens his life in an attempt to learn Aura’s secrets, she will stop at nothing to protect herself and the one she loves…even if that means betraying her own heart.

Expected publication: May 1st 2012 by Simon Pulse

Why I’m waiting:

Because I’ve read the entire Shade series so far and it’s one of my fav series. I can’t wait to see what happens in this conclusion. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book from people who have received ARC’s. Also, I know Jeri Smith-Ready also posted the first chapter of the book for the YA Scavenger Hunt last year and I seriously want to know what happens.

If you haven’t read the Shade series, I suggest you do so in the near future because it’s one of the most beautiful stories/series I’ve read.

Although I like the first two covers more than this one, I still think this cover is very beautiful and haunting. Some romance is in there too since I can see a guy’s face in the top right hand corner. Is it Logan or Zachary? I don’t know. But I’m on pins and needles to find out which one it is….

 Pre-Order on Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Book Depository

3 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday 4/25/12

  1. Great pick!! Jeri totally proved again why she’s my favorite author. Be prepared. Major tears, dude.

  2. Man, I have to have time to read this series. I can’t believe I’ve never read a single one. Though to be honest I kind of like it that I’ll be able to go through all of them at once with no waiting in between.

Leave a Reply

