Defy Blog Tour & Giveaway

Goodreads Description:

Seventeen-year-old Tate is about to make her parents’ dreams come true. Unfortunately for her, their dreams foretell her death.

Eager to explore more of the Estilorian plane and prove her abilities, Tate goes against her parents’ wishes and leaves the area of protection surrounding her home. Her choice puts her on a deadly path…one that leaves her alone, severely injured and battling for her life.

Her possible savior arrives in the form of Zachariah, a male who has removed himself from Estilorian society for more than fifty years. Fighting an unexpected connection to Tate, he must decide whether saving her life is worth destroying his.

As Tate struggles to find a way home, she ends up drawn into a dark Mercesti plot involving multiple murders and a powerful ancient artifact. With the unpredictable Zachariah as her only source for aid, she’ll soon find out if her abilities are strong enough to help her defy her Fate.

Check out the book trailer!

What did I think?

First of all…..MAJOR COVER LOVE. This has to be one of the most beautiful, whimsical covers I’ve seen. So gorgeous and mysterious. That is all. 😉

When I started this book, I was a little wary since I haven’t read any of Thomas’ other series. I feared I would be completely lost. I was wrong. Not only did Thomas make it easy to catch on and follow, but she even put a glossary in the beginning just in case.

I was really excited to be a part of this tour. I was also on the cover reveal for this book and fell in love with it. So when I received the email in regards to the blog tour, I jumped for the chance.

I will concede that, in the beginning, I was a little confused since there was a lot of people to get to know. But that confusion only lasted a second. As soon as you meet everyone, you’re thrown in this amazing adventure. A Kragen? What? Yes! I was so excited when I read that.

The way the Kragen was described was so very different than what I originally pictured it. It was amazingly awesome.

I also just have to say that I loved Tate. She was so strong and had such a great spirit. Her entire journey is so intense but she stays strong throughout the entire thing.

Thomas did an amazing job with the storytelling and capturing the emotions of everyone. It was great!! I encourage you to pick this up and read read READ!

 

Fill out the ‘Copter below for your chance to win a free eBook of Defy. Also make sure to check out the tour page (<—-Psst…. click the link!!) for a chance to win the GRAND PRIZE. So keep scrolling!!!

 Check out what you can win for the GRAND PRIZE!!!!
If you missed the link above, click HERE for a chance to win the swag.

2 thoughts on “Defy Blog Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

