On Demon Wings Blog Tour & Giveaway

Goodreads Description:

When the life you wanted has crumbled beneath your fingers, there’s nothing left to do but pick up the pieces and soldier on. You’ve done this before.

But what happens when you no longer feel like yourself anymore? When fires spontaneously start-up around you, when you hear growling coming from underneath your bed, and you no longer recognize your face in the mirror. What happens then?

Ghost-hunter Perry Palomino doesn’t have much time to find out. Now, the evil she used to hunt is a lot closer to home. It’s inside of her, taking over her life bit-by-terrifying bit, and there’s only one person who can help her.

If part of her doesn’t kill him first.

So, I just wanted to start off by saying that Karina Halle has quickly become on of my favorite authors. Not just because of her books, but because she is just such an amazing, sweet woman.

I completely fell head over heels in love with Perry in Darkhouse. The case was still open on Dex since he wasn’t as big of a factor yet. But as time went on and each book got devoured, I developed a love/hate feeling with him. Which, I’m sure, so does every female who reads this series.

I always say that this series is so unlike anything you’ve ever read. I stand by it. Every. Single. Time.

Karina has this amazing ability to just make you so engrossed in these books that the entire world around you falls away. I love that! I mean, that’s why we read right? To get away and get the chance to be in another world full of possibilities? Well, I do. Karina’s world is one of my most treasured.

DISCLAIMER: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ LYING SEASON, PLEASE DO NOT READ AHEAD!!!

What did I think?

I just finished this book like half an hour ago, and my brain cannot stop spinning.  In the end of Lying Season, I  was seriously at a loss for words. It had one of the worst cliffhangers ever. lol I was so wound up when I finished it I almost threw my kindle. Seriously. I wanted to smack Dex upside the head and kick him in the crotch. How could he do that to Perry?! HOW!?!? If you’ve read it, you’ll sympathize. If you haven’t read it, stop reading this review and go read the series…..NOW!

Halle, as always, has such a great way of storytelling. She never has a dull moment in any of her books. On Demon Wings is no exception.

We open with Perry trying to go on after the horribly emotional ending of Lying Season. Perry is heartbroken, emotionally raw and in pieces. Her state of mind is so fragile. Yet she keeps it together….but just barely.

I absolutely loved the raw intensity of Perry’s feelings. You felt everything she was feeling. Every. Feeling. She was so strong. Probably stronger than I could ever be. She finds a normal job at a coffee shop and tries to keep a semblance of her sanity. She does, but only just barely.

But if you’ve read the series, you know that normal just doesn’t fit into Perry’s lifestyle. Weird, crazy things happen to her. Involving ghosts. But this time it’s a bit more hardcore than ghosts. Perry somehow gets involved with demons. That’s right….demons.

Even within the first few chapters I was going crazy. There are some punches that Halle threw out which knocked my socks off. Everything pretty much goes haywire. I can’t leak out too much 😉 it’ll give away the surprises. Believe me….there are plenty of surprises in this book. Like, non-stop surprises.

All throughout this crazy, Perry has one single person to count on. It’s not who I would’ve first chosen based on the series honestly. Which was completely great. That person is Ada. Even though I was surprised, I was really excited to see Perry and Ada’s sister relationship bloom. They’ve had their problems and haven’t really “got” each other but it was awesome to see. Ada becomes the one person she could count on. I really liked Ada in this book. She has that special snarkiness that is the perfect comic relief.

Some characters do make appearances in this book. Some you may suspect but some you might not. I’ll leave it at that. Be prepared for awesome when you pick this up.

This really was an intense book. But Karina makes the pages fly. I devoured every paragraph, every sentence, and every word.

I say it all the time and I will say it again. Karina Halle has quickly become one of my most favorite authors. Not just because of her books, but because she is one of the most sweetest, down to earth chicks that rocks hardcore. 😉

If you haven’t read the Experiment in Terror series yet, I highly suggest you do. Every book is exceptionally written and will become an instant favorite.

Favorite Quote:

His admission tugged at my heartstrings. Only a little. He was still a douchcanoe. The douchcanoe who was going to paddle me to safety.

“The car is fine. She’s a trooper. She’ll take us where we need to go. She may not look pretty anymore, but none of us do. I even started her engine before I set out to find you, thinking you might hear it. She purrs like a cat. A retarded cat, but a cat.”

Since rafflecopter isn’t working on my blog, click on the link below to enter in your chance to win an eBook of On Demon Wings or a skin for your Kindle:

Go visit the other stop for this blog tour for the giveaway widget!

Good Choice Reading


3 thoughts on “On Demon Wings Blog Tour & Giveaway

  1. Cant wait to read this. I’m so happy it rocked.
    Love Perry and Dex!
    Great review, twinsie!

  2. Pingback: Experiment in Terror Giveaway!! | Hackaroo's Reviews

Leave a Reply

