SWOON Friday!! 5/11/12

The lovely ladies over at YA Bound created this super HOT meme.  Here’s how it works.

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! I want to know & so do the chicks at YABound!

This week I started Tempting The Best Man by J.Lynn which is Jennifer L. Armentrout’s pseudonym. Armentrout is one of my favorite authors so I’m hella excited to read this book.

Twitter approved:

 He held her there, so gently and at odds with the fierceness of his kiss.

Bloggy Version:

His tongue was a moist, hot demand inside of her mouth, parrying with hers until he took complete control and flicked the tip of his tongue over the roof of her mouth. There was a delicious possessiveness in the way he kissed her, as if he were staking his claim at the same time he was burning away the memories of anyone else for her. And he did. In an instant, there was nobody but him.

One hand came off the wall and his palm splayed flat against her cheek, glided down the arch of her neck. He held her there, so gently and at odds with the fierceness of his kiss. This was how she always wanted Chase, how she always dreamed it would be, and how she had once had such a brief divine taste. She moaned, melting into him.

 

 

Now I’ve only gotten a little ways into this and I’ve had to fan myself a few times already. This is seriously a good read and it’s got it’s snarkiness of course. It wouldn’t be an Armentrout without the snark. 🙂

Tell me what you think of my swoon in the comments and let me know if you have a swoon this week.

2 thoughts on “SWOON Friday!! 5/11/12

  1. Oh cool. I didn’t know she had other books under another name. I haven’t read anything by her yet. I know, I know.. for shame!

    I dont know how I feel about the tongue flicking the roof of her mouth though. How is that marking his territory? that’s what golden showers are for.

Leave a Reply

