Review: Tempting The Best Man by J. Lynn

Tempting The Best Man by J. Lynn

Goodreads Description:

Madison Daniels has worshipped her brother’s best friend since they were kids. Everyone thinks she and Chase Gamble would make the perfect couple, but there are two major flaws in their logic. 1) Chase has sworn off relationships of any kind, and 2) after blurring the line between friends and lovers for one night four years ago, they can’t stop bickering.

Forced together for her brother’s wedding getaway, Chase and Madison decide to call a truce for the happy couple. Except all bets are off when they’re forced to shack up in a tacky 70’s honeymoon suite and survive a multitude of “accidents” as the family tries to prove their “spark” can be used than for more than fighting. That is, if they don’t strangle each other first…

Why did I pick it?

First of all, I bought this eBook a while back. I’m a huge Jennifer L. Armentrout fan so I was excited to read it. Also, honestly? I was falling behind in my reading with all the wedding stuff I’m planning so I needed a quick read so I can write a review. 🙂

What did I think?

I was first wary on reading this because it’s an adult erotica by Jennifer L. Armentrout. She just wrote it under a pseudonym. I’m used to her writing the YA books. I know she can write some amazingly hot scenes so I was excited too. I was only wary because I got so used to her YA and I wasn’t sure if I was ready to read the adult version. Does that make any sense? :-p

Anyways, this was a really cute book. Hot too. Lynn/Armentrout seriously has an amazing writing ability that takes my breath away. She can really tell a story.

I love, love, LOVE stories where the characters grow up together. It’s so amazing to me and so incredibly sweet. I adored Madison. She was fantastically witty, caring with the right amount of snark that added the spark (hey that rhymed!).

Chase is absolutely dreamy. He has the dark good looks that make every lady swoon at his feet. Plus the heart and charm of a gentleman in disguise.

What I really liked about this book is that Madison sees a side of Chase that he doesn’t see in himself. She has so much faith in himself and I love how she believes in him. She has always believed in him when they were little too. Made my heart smile.

Madison and Chase’s interactions are so fiesty and hilarious. Plus incredibly HOT. STEAMY. YUMMY!!

Even though it was an easy, quick read, it was full of so much good story. I liked this book alot.

Favorite Quote:

Chase hovered over her, drinking in the sight. He knew exactly how many freckles she had across her nose and cheek. Twelve, to be exact. Knew that the tiny scar under her full bottom lip, a shade whiter than the rest of her skin, was from a bike accident when she was seven. Knew those lips, depending on her mood, could be so expressive.

4 thoughts on “Review: Tempting The Best Man by J. Lynn

  1. I don’t generally do erotica (aside from barfo 50 Shades) but I feel like I should read this. I’ve seen it pop up on a few blogs I follow and I’ve heard a bunch of good stuff about her writing, even though I haven’t gotten a chance to read any of her books yet.

Leave a Reply

