Sexy Summer Saturday 6/9/12

Sexy Summer Saturdays is a weekly post that Attack the StacksBook Love, Hackaroos Reviews, Sims-Sational BooksThe Autumn Review, and The Bookish Babe created for fun, to spread the word about sizzling summer reads.

Goodreads Description:

Five stunning guys, one hot woman, and a feverish romance…

For him, life is all music and no play…

When Brian Sinclair, lead songwriter and guitarist of the hottest metal band on the scene, loses his creative spark, it will take nights of downright sinful passion to release his pent-up genius…

She’s the one to call the tune…

When sexy psychologist Myrna Evans goes on tour with the Sinners, every boy in the band tries to seduce her. But Brian is the only one she wants to get her hands on…

Then the two lovers’ wildly shocking behavior sparks the whole band to new heights of glory…and sin…

I found this book on my Amazon Recommendations. I’ve never really read any erotica books so I’m really glad to have this meme to explore the genre.

I picked this up because I am a HUGE music fan. Like HUGE. I’m all about the guitarist too. Heh. Which would explain one of the reasons why I’m engaged to one 😉

When I read the blurb, I automatically thought of my favorite all time band Chevelle and my rockstar boyfriend Pete Loeffler.

*swoons* So I was really excited to start this.

As Karen from Attack The Stacks said in a tweet “What’s better than sex and rock n’ roll?” Absolutely nothing.

So, I read the blurb and was interested big time right? Well…I started reading the book and was really liking the story….

Then BAM! Crazy sex happens. When I say crazy….I mean holy shyte that’s cray-cray.

This book has some serious kinkiness in it. Pretty hardcore. They do some things in here that I don’t think even Christian Grey would do. LMAO

I’ve texted my bff April some excerpts that had me rolling. I mean….I stayed up til 2:30 am one night just flabbergasted about what I was reading.

I have the Kindle Fire right? It allows me to highlight and put notes in there. I’ve highlighted some interesting passages with notes on the side that say “wtf?!?” and “So damn weird” and “holy shit” and my favorite “f*cking hell”.

I had the similar expressions while reading The Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy. But unlike that trilogy, this has a very good story attached to it that makes me want to read more.

I found Brian ultimately sexy. Probably from the fact that I kept picturing him as Pete Loeffler. LOL But he has a really good heart and it such a sweetheart. Plus I hear he does ahhhh-mazing things with his fingers 😉

Myrna (first of all, I hate that name. Yuck LOL), is older than Brian which of course makes her uncomfortable around the whole relationship thing. Which is also understandable. It’s different for a woman to be older than a man. It’s viewed different.

But I love the way that Brian really cares for her and she’s starting to let him in bit by bit. Myrna has been through a pretty rough time before so it takes her a while to reciprocate Brian’s feelings towards her.

There is a lot of sex. Like A LOT. Almost overwhelming to a point. LOL it wouldn’t be erotica if it wasn’t.

Oh!! Almost forgot….just a sidenote…..I will never look at ketchup the same. Ever. NOBODY likes ketchup that much. I mean, really. I vomitted in my mouth a little bit at that whole scene. But, it could just be me because I’m not a high ketchup fan. 😉

Overall this really has a great story and the characters make a true connection and grow into each other. I really liked it.

Favorite Quote:

“Is it really so hard for you to believe that I’ve fallen for you for no reason whatsoever?”

“There has to be a reason.”

“It’s more like there is no reason for me not to fall for you. You’re everything I want.”

And now a little bit of Chevelle in case you don’t know who they are. My Pete is the lead singer. I ❤ him bunches!!

aaaaannnnndddd……

You’re welcome.

4 thoughts on “Sexy Summer Saturday 6/9/12

  1. Ya know, I may need to borrow Pete to be my Brian. Sorry, hon, I know how you feelabout him. But you did put his picture up & now I can’t help it. I’m going to imagine him wearing his flannel shirt.

    I am actually reading this one today. So far, so good. But wow, Myrna really is up for anything, isnt she?

    Nice review, Twinsie!

  2. Hi Jess! Great review! Perfectly said. I really love this series and Brian is my favorite so far. There is definitely some kinky what the fuckery going on, but I loved the story. One of my favorite parts was when he “played” guitar on her body. HOLLA Love ya!

  3. Omg, I love ketchup! I used to put it on everything. Not cock though! I’m really curious where this book goes with that. lol

    Those texts made my day, seriously. Funny shit. This book actually looks pretty darn good though. I may have to add this to my summer list of sexies to read!

Leave a Reply

