SWOON Thursday 6/28/12

The lovely ladies over at YA Bound created this super HOT meme.  Here’s how it works.

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

Shout it out on Twitter with the hashtag #YABound, post it here in the comments, or grab the adorable button above and share it on your blog! I want to know & so do the chicks at YABound!

This week’s SWOON is from:

Twitter Approved:

His eyes locked on mine and, mesmerized, I watched them shift & change into a darker blue thank I’d ever known eyes could be.

Bloggy Version:

“I don’t know if I’d say that.”

If I weren’t already so thoroughly stunned, Tristan’s disarmingly purred words suddenly coming from right beside me would’ve made me jump out of my skin. My bones may have remained secure, but the look on Tristan’s face is giving my nerves quite the work out. Plus, my palms are tingling so intensely; I wouldn’t be surprised to look and see myself hooked up to electrodes. That being said, I felt his next turn of phrase in my toes…

“While I agree this might not be your best look, I bet you taste pretty good.” His eyes locked on mine and, mesmerized, I watched them shift and change into a darker blue than I’d ever known eyes could be. Then-holy crapolie-you’re SO not gonna believe what he did-he slowly ran his finger down my dripping nose, put said finger in his mouth, and sucked the punch stuff right off of it! “Yep…pretty tasty indeed.”

That was one of my favorite parts in this book! I love this book hardcore so I’m totally pimping it out. 😉

You can get it for only $2.99 on Amazon HERE.

About this author

Jenn Cooksey is a Southern California girl born and bred, and proudly boasts being a member of Grossmont High School’s alumni.
She currently resides in the 7th Ring of Hell (aka; Arizona) with her husband (whom she married on a dare while in Las Vegas), their three daughters, and more pets than she has the patience to count.
Aside from her husband and one cat, everyone living under the Cooksey’s roof is female. She’s sure her husband will be not only be awarded sainthood when he kicks the bucket, but that Jesus will welcome him into heaven with a beer and a congratulatory high-five.
She also believes that Bacon should be capitalized. Always.

You can learn more about Jenn and her books at:
www.jenncooksey.blogspot.com

Or follow her on Facebook at Jenn Cooksey Novels
and on Twitter @Jenn_Cooksey(less)

So what did you think? A good swoon? Bad one? COMMENT!!!

5 thoughts on “SWOON Thursday 6/28/12

  1. That is a pretty smoking scene. lol. I am having a tiny bit of trouble with this book. I like it! but I should have read all the tamara webber ones first, because I’m battling which one to pick up. It is funny so far though, and I sooo need to get to this punch scene. lol

Leave a Reply

