Retro Geeks Blog Tour Stop

Goodreads Description:

Retro Geeks is a Short on Time Books for Teens, fast-paced and fun novels for readers on the go. Remember when it wasn’t cool to be a geek? That’s so yesterday! Retro Geeks, chronicles the (mis)adventures of two self-proclaimed geek girls, Molly and Ally, as they attempt to land super-hot dates for their senior prom. The 80s obsessed BFFs attempt a variety of date-finding schemes, including spying on the popular girls for the 411 on fitting in, in their quest for top-tier prom dates.

What did I think?

As you probably guessed, it’s a short story. About 93 pages so it’s a quick read. An easy, quick read to be exact.

I thought is was a corky, cute read that I think some tween/early teens will enjoy.

Molly and Ally seemed like the ultimate BFF’s They always stood by each other and were there for each other. They were both obsessed with the 80’s. Which isn’t a TOTAL waste of a decade. I was born in the 80’s so I have to like it to some degree right? 😉 I loved the 80’s references and it brought back a small sense of nostalgia and some good memories.

I liked the growth of the girls and watching their journey to get to know themselves. The boys, Dylan and Tucker, were adorable. I was rooting for them the entire time. Molly and Ally were just a little too obsessed with being popular.

Now, Elisa was one of those girls you just love to hate. Big time. I mean, I’ve never read about such a mean person. It was like watching the movie Mean Girls times 10. I liked that she finally got some of that bad karma in her face. It always comes back to hit you in the face.

I think that middle school and early high school girls will enjoy this cute story. I’d recommend it the age group with no qualms. 🙂

Favorite Quote:

“He’s kind of cute,” Ally admitted.

“He’s completely country. He wears Wranglers. And cowboy boots!” (<—ha! I agree….no country for me 😉 )

3 thoughts on “Retro Geeks Blog Tour Stop

  1. confession – I love 80’s music. It’s true. Not all of it.. but some.. ❤

    Not sure if this is for me though. I have been more into the mature reading lately. (not erotica) lol. but upper teen. Like the between the lines books.. they are my current obsession. :0)

    great review my love. ❤

Leave a Reply

