SWOON Thursday 7/26/12

 

The lovely ladies over at YA Bound created this super HOT meme.  Here’s how it works.

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

This week’s SWOON is from:

Twitter approved:

Dante leans in, his lips so close to me cheek that I can feel his warm breath.

Bloggy version:

I laugh at his ridiculous expression, then turn to find Dante watching me.

His blue eyes are solemn and I wonder what he is thinking.

Laughingly, I ask, “I can ask for anything?”

Dante leans in, his lips so close to my cheek that I can feel his warm breath.

“Just say the word and it’s yours.”

I suck my breath in and stare at him. He seems so serious all of a sudden and my heart starts skipping beats. His nearness is making me crazy. He smells delicious, like the earth, the sea, the sun and the woods. I have to literally bite my lip from replying, You. I want you.

And I realize with a start, that I do.

I do want him.

I’ve known him all of two days and I want him completely, utterly and absolutely.

OhMyWord.

 

I read this book and adored it hardcore. Review is to come up soon! Look for it next week 🙂 Tell me what you think of my SWOON!!!

2 thoughts on “SWOON Thursday 7/26/12

Leave a Reply

