Sexy Summer Saturdays 7/28/12

Sexy Summer Saturdays is a weekly post that Hackaroo’s Reviews, Sims-Sational BooksThe Autumn Review, and The Bookish Babe created for fun, to spread the word about sizzling summer reads.

 

This week’s pick was chosen by my bestie April. She likes to pick the weird ones. LOL This week was no exception. This week’s gem is:

Goodreads Description:

Are you interested in sizzling erotic stories with a paranormal twist? Vampires, werewolves, ghosts and demons suit your fancy? Do you want to get to know more popular erotica authors who write in the paranormal erotica subgenre? With 14 free stories in this promotional anthology, you’ll get a pretty good start delving into the sexy realms of the unexplained!

Story list:

Pack Pals in Treeing Some Cooch by Annabel Bastione

Fangs of Desire by Brandy Corvin

The Shadow of the Wolf by Adriana Rossi

Blood and Black Leather by Cassandra Court

Fuck on the Wild Side by Jessi Bond

Howl by JJ Collins

Shared by Vampires by Layla Cole

Paradise by Lorelai Phoenix

The Hunt by N.S. Charles

Letting Go by Polly J. Adams

Pack Initiation by Serena St. Claire

Riding the Snake by Victoria Scarlett

The Werewolf Whisperer 1: Sit, Stay, Good Boy by Victorie Lazer

Cry of the Wolf by Vivian London

What did I think?

Well, very much like April, I could not finish this “book” This was seriously one of the most worst written compilation of short stories. Ever. There was only one okay one and that was the first story…and even that was a stretch.

This was about a couple werewolf step brothers. I honestly think that the main POV has a crush on his brother, Stefan. That in itself was disturbing.

The scars did nothing but make his body even more beautiful in my opinion.

I turned to Stefan, he too had transformed into the most handsome werewolf I had seen.

Um ewwe. LOL This entire book can not be taken seriously. Which is why April picked it I bet. We love to make fun of the dumb erotica. It makes it all worth it. LOL

I mean the story was a bad idea and the writing was worse. LOL

They actually used the word boobies. Seriously, what? Are we in Highschool? Hahahaha

There really are no words to explain this book. So I’m glad it was only 99 cents. 🙂

We’ve already read next week’s choice and those are MUCH better. I’m excited about those. 🙂

Until next week!

 

2 thoughts on “Sexy Summer Saturdays 7/28/12

  1. Holy crap. It was that bad?? Wait, I don’t need to ask. You totally convinced me with incestuous werewolf brothers. Freaking Ugh. I would slap April around if I were you. 😉 I’m glad next week’s pick is better. What is it?

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

