Blog Tour Stop: The Dex Files by Karina Halle

Welcome to Hackaroo’s Reviews stop on The Dex Files Blog Tour. The tour is hosted by Emmy at Sinfully Delicious Book Reviews. You can find the complete tour schedule by clicking the banner up top.

Goodreads Description:

The truth is out there…

The Dex-Files is a compilation novel that accompanies the Experiment in Terror Series and is not to be-read as a stand-alone. In the Dex-Files we find a variety of scenes and chapters from the enigmatic Dex Foray’s POV from books #1-6 in the series. Some of these scenes have been previously published, albeit from Perry’s POV, while other scenes are completely new.

In addition to it not being a stand-alone, the novel also contains some major spoilers and should be read only by those who have read all the published books in the series.

Book #1 – Darkhouse

*Lighthouse Meeting
*Pie Scene
*Jenn and Dex

Book #2 – Red Fox

*Bar Scene – extended
*Playing Nurse

Book #3 – Dead Sky Morning

*Strippers
*Truth or Dare
*Tent Scene

Book #4 – Lying Season

*Lunch With Friends
*The Big Question
*The Xmas Party

Book #5 – On Demon Wings

*A Phone Call

Book #6 – Into the Hollow

*Bailout

Why did I enter in this tour?

Well, if you don’t know by now, I am a BIG fan of Karina’s. Like almost to the point of stalker. She has an amazing talent for writing and she is a badass chick as well. I lurve her hardcore.

When I heard that Karina is doing an all-Dex novella….I will admit that I freaked out. Like totally squealed like a fan girl and did a happy jig. No joke. I heart Dex and all the EIT characters THAT much. Dex and Perry are two of my all-time favorite characters. Even though Dex can be an ass but he can be so completely awesome as well.

So what did I think?

So freaking ah-mazing. I knew from the start that going into Dex’s mind would be a naughty/crazy experience. I saw snippets from Karina’s page and I could not wait to get my hands on it. So many times in the entire Experiment In Terror series, I always wanted to know what was behind those dark, dark eyes of his. What was he thinking? What was he feeling?

Being inside his mind was incredible. I’m not much for too many guys’ POV but Halle does a great job. She really does have an amazing talent for writing.

A Dex sample, totally free. She didn’t have to buy the thing, but she did. I’m a good product.

If you’re paying attention to what you’re reading in this book, things will start to click and unravel. Pick up on all the clues and follow the trail. 🙂

This started off showing Dex as a small child and a peek from Old Blood. From the beginning you can sense that Dex wasn’t the norm and he doesn’t see things as the norm. But that’s what makes him so great in my opinion. Reading everything that he went through and learning more about how is he why he is is fantastic.

It was really great to learn more about Abby, Maximus, and Jenn. See where they all played their part in his life. When he first sees Perry and really sees her.

But crude man-whores don’t last forever. Eventually they meet someone who puts all the other women to shame. Sometimes it’s someone you least expect.

The book ends with a peek into the next installment and I cannot wait til I can get my hands on it!

Favorite Quotes:

I wanted to let her know she was going to be OK. There was something so vulnerable and restrained about Perry, something that made me want to do stupis, ridiculous things keep her safe. At the same time, I wanted to draw her out and make her strong, like a diamond from coal.

Now it was my time to blush. Except that I’m a man and I don’t do that.

********DON’T FORGET TO ENTER IN THE GIVEAWAY!!!!********CLICK HERE——> GIVEAWAY****************

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour Stop: The Dex Files by Karina Halle

Leave a Reply

