Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/15/12: Seduction and Snacks

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn’t mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is  our new weekly post created by The Autumn Review, The Bookish Babe, Hackaroo’s Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book and tell us about it!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~NOT FOR THE UNDER 18!!!~*~*~*~*~*~*~

This week I picked:

Goodreads Description:

Claire is a twenty-something, single mom that grudgingly helps her best friend sell sex toys while she attempts to make enough money to start her own business to give her foul-mouthed, but extremely loveable (when he’s asleep) toddler a better life.

When Carter, the one-night-stand from her past that changed her life forever, shows up in her hometown bar without any recollection of her besides her unique chocolate scent, Claire will make it a point that he remembers her this time.

With Carter’s undisguised shock at suddenly finding out he has a four-year-old son and Claire’s panic that her stretch marks and slim to none bedroom experience will send the man of her dreams heading for the hills, the pair will do whatever they can to get their happily ever after.

Warning: contains explicit sex, profanity and enough sarcasm to choke a horse.

 

 

 

What did I Think?

Where do I even begin with this book? I loved it. Like absolutely loved. I have never read a book that had me laugh out loud like this one did. From the first lines to the last, this book had me addicted. I literally could not stop reading because I wanted to know what happened next.

Claire and Carter meet at a Frat party at her college and have that instant attraction. They have one night of drunken passion and Claire (as much as she hates to) leaves him in the morning. Carter wakes up alone with the girl of his dreams no where to be found. They don’t ev en know each others’ names. That’s how drunk they were.

Almost five years later, and Claire has a son, Gavin, which was a product of that fateful night and she’s just working to provide for her son and herself. Fate steps in and lo and behold, there is her one night stand, and baby daddy, sitting at the bar.

Once the two reunite, sparks fly, embarassment ensues and you have yourself one hilarious and sexy ride.

I loved Claire from her first lines in the book:

Hello, my name is Claire Morgan and I never want to have children.

She had me smiling right away. As I read more and more I felt more and more of a connection. I really connected to every character in this book. They totally rocked my face off. She sayd the things that normal women only think about saying. She’s smart, funny and just an all around real hero. To me at least.

Carter…..oh Carter. He is such a sweet man. Any girl would be lucky to have this kind of man at her beck and call. He’s sexy, funny, and gorgeous. What made him the sweetest to me is that he had such a great heart and knows what he wants. He was perfect for Claire.

Gavin. I loved Gavin. Seriously. That kid has such a mouth! Don’t get me wrong, if any of my kids ever said the things he says, they’d get smacked in the face. LOL but he added that extra kick that this book needed.

All the other characters : Liz, Jenny, Jim, & Drew all added something to the story that made you not forget about them. They made their presence known and they stuck. Even though they weren’t the main characters, you felt like they were. They all added their part to Claire’s story and I loved every single one of them.

Let’s talk about the sex parts. Cuz I reeeeally like those. There really isn’t that much sex in this book but when there is, it’s really hot. To me, the best part about the sex parts is that Claire and Carter had a real connection and it made it so much better. The other best part was that it was real. No added kinky fuckery. It melted me….and my panties. Heh.

I recommend this book to everyone. Well, over the age of 18 of course.

Favorite Quote:

I stared at her profile like she had two heads. Or her hand in a vagina. Why is it that I’m just now finding out my best friend went through a lesbian phase? Every time I look at her now I’m going to picture vagina-hand. A little hand that looks like a who-ha chasing me around the house and watching me while I sleep. Vagina hand is always watching. Vagina hand sees you.

2 thoughts on “Frisky Fall Saturdays 9/15/12: Seduction and Snacks

Leave a Reply

