SWOON Thursday

The lovely ladies over at YA Bound created this super HOT meme.  Here’s how it works.

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

This week’s SWOON is from:

Goodreads Description:

Meet Natalie Page, the girl all the boys love. As a friend.

When Natalie makes the varsity cross country team, she’s certain she’s about shed her reputation as a social zero. Hey, the captain of the boys’ team has started driving her home from school and she’s getting invited to senior parties, right?

There’s just one problem.

Failing geometry? How utterly uncool. If she doesn’t get her grades up she’s off the team…and back to being a high school nothing. Matt, her new tutor, is making the nightmare even worse. He’s totally hot, but he thinks sports are idiotic and that Natalie’s a flake.

 

 

 

 

 

And now….Twitter approved:

His eyes were all smoky and made me all warm “Apparently, running isn’t the only thing you’re good at.”

Bloggy version:

He finally pulled away, but not very far. His eyes were all smoky and made me all warm. “Apparently, running isn’t the only thing you’re good at.” his voice was husky and gravelly and it made my skin pop up in goose bumps. He brushed his thumb over my lips, and I thought for sure I was going to die right on the spot.

“You, too.” Was that my voice? Sounded Awfully breathless.

The corner of his mouth curved up. “I’m not good at running.”

“Well you’re good at kissing.”

He broke into a full grin. “Thanks.” He rubbed his thumb over my cheeks, and I melted a little bit more.

 

Did you have a SWOON this week?? Leave a link for me!

6 thoughts on “SWOON Thursday

    • Welcome *new follower*! Great to see ya! Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I love to read comments. I’ll be sure to check out your SWOON as well 🙂

      This book was really adorable. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Leave a Reply

