Wailin’ On My Wednesday

Wailin’ On My Wednesday

Wailin’ On My Wednesday is going to be a weekly post that I will have here on my blog to talk about some favorite bands that I already love, or got introduced to. You are more than welcome to join in if you would like. Just leave me a link in the comments so I can come and check out what you like to listen to.

I don’t have any buttons for this as of yet because this kind of just came up. 😉

If you know me or if you’ve seen me on Twitter in one of my many conversations with my Twinsie Andrea, you know that I love music. I’ve always had a passion for music even though I can’t sing or pay any instruments (gah!). Luckily I married a musician. My husband sings, plays the guitar, bass and a little piano and drums. Yes he is talented. LOL Not that I’m bragging of course.

Even though I had quite a collection of music before I met my husband, he has expanded my musical genre so to speak. He’s introduced me to a bunch of new artists that I never before heard of and it’s really great.

So now that I’ve rambled on about why I started this, I’ll get with the program…

Every Wednesday, I’ll put a post on here about a band that I either have loved forever or just got introduced to recently. I love to share new music to people and hear their feedback. Or, hear about new music from people.

Keep in mind that I am more of an alternative rock kind of girl, I do like a lot of other genres. The only music I don’t listen to is country or death metal.

So without further ado…This month’s pick is:

A couple weeks ago, I went to a concert in Irvine, CA with my husband and some friends. I mainly went there to see Chevelle because it’s my favorite band of all time but the opener was Dead Sara.

I’ve never heard of them before so I didn’t know what to expect.

They. Rocked. My. Face. OFF!!!

Seriously.

Check em out:

Right? I love her voice. Reminds me of an old school voice from the 70’s or something. Just ah-mazing.

Armstrong blew me away. I mean, after their song, she totally rocked out and kicked her guitar. LOL

 

Sorry for the sound but this is some video I took at the concert.

Check out their website!!

Let me know what you think. I love feedback too.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wailin’ On My Wednesday

Leave a Reply

