Frisky Fall Saturdays: Tempt Me

 

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn’t mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is  our new weekly post created by The Autumn ReviewThe Bookish BabeHackaroo’s Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book and tell us about it!

~*~*~*~*~*Not for under 18~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

This week’s Frisky is:

Goodreads Description:

For the five sexy rock gods of Sole Regret, finding love is easy, keeping it is hard.

One more night…

For almost a year, Madison has been Adam’s hook-up every time his band, Sole Regret, tours through Dallas. But in spite of the way he sets her body ablaze with passion, the occasional night of rock-her-world sex isn’t enough anymore. She needs a commitment and knows that won’t fit into Adam’s rock-star lifestyle. Madison will take one more hot-and-heavy night with the sexy musician before she cuts all ties with him for good. Even if she must break her own heart to do it.

To tempt him…

Life isn’t all bright lights and fan adulation for the lead guitarist for Sole Regret. Madison has seen Adam at his worst and still managed to bring out the best in him. Her cleverly concealed naughty side also brings out the beast in him. He’s never met a more tempting woman in his life.

Madison has no problem tempting Adam into her bed, but can she tempt his heart into taking a chance on love?

Tempt Me is the second novella in Olivia Cunning’s Sole Regret series. This 39,000 word erotic romance novella contains explicit sexual situations, including some rough backdoor lovin’, hair-pulling, spanking, and whole lotta dirty talk.

Why I chose this book:

Well, I’ve already read Try Me by Olivia Cunning and I loved it. So, naturally, I had to read the next one in the series. You can check out my review of Try Me HERE.

What did I think?

Olivia Cunning has the amazing ability to make the hottest books. Seriously. even though you might not *personally* be into what she writes about, it still makes you want to cream your panties. True. Fact.

I fell in love with this series when I read about Gabe from Try Me. I was anxious to see what made the other band embers tick.

Enter in Adam. Now, to me, Adam seems extremely hot. Not as much as Gabe was but still…..damn. Cunning has done it again. Adam has had a few problems in his life with some addiction. That’s how he met Madison and things went steamy from there.

Madison seems like a cute girl. Just adorable really. She likes it rough, and in the ass, and gets all embarassed about being verbal. But man….if I had myself an Adam doing naughty things to me, I’d be yelling it from the rooftops. Seriously.

Cunning does an awesome job with her sex scenes. Like they blow my mind. Although I’m not *personally* into doing it in the ass, she makes it sound so hot and gets me all worked up. No joke.

Adam and Madison sure do get into it really hardcore. There really is no *vanilla* sex in this book. It’s all sex. Hardcore f***ing.

But the whole thing just isn’t about sex. There are some tender moments in there too. Olivia never disappoints with her books. When you pick one of them up, you KNOW you aren’t getting a fluffy romantic tale. Not really. Although there is some romance in there but remember….It. Is. An. EROTICA. There is sex… a lot of it.

I thought this book was exceptional. Really. I am highly enjoying this series. The only problem I see with this series is that the books are too short. I want to know MORE about these guys and their women. I want to know what happens after.

Believe me when I say that I will be most definitely be on the lookout for the next one in this series. For sure.

Favorite Quote:

“How could you doubt me, Madison? Doubt your worth?” he whispered against her tender lips. “You’re so much better than I am baby.” His voice cracked.

2 thoughts on “Frisky Fall Saturdays: Tempt Me

Leave a Reply

