Frisky Fall Saturday: Big Girls Do It

Summer is over, but just because the temperature is dropping, doesn’t mean we have to stop reading scorching hot books! Frisky Fall Saturdays is  our new weekly post created by The Autumn ReviewThe Bookish BabeHackaroo’s Reviews, and Sim-Sational-Books. Feel free to join in. (let us know so we can add a link to your post that week) As those leaves start piling up in the yard, ignore them and pick up a sexy book and tell us about it!

For this week’s post I read four novellas in a series.

This week’s FFS is:

Goodreads Description:

Gorgeous, rock-star guys like Chase Delany don’t go for girls like me. They go for supermodels and actresses, skinny-girls who never eat and spend all day working out. I’m not that girl. So when he locked his fiery brown eyes on me for the first time, I couldn’t quite believe it was really happening to me.

It was the second night I spent with him that I’ll never forget.

 

My Take:

This first installment was a cute/hot little ditty. Seriously. I enjoyed it.

Anna is a bigger girl and doesn’t really think she’s that sexy. She doesn’t have the best confidence and it makes her think she’s not worthy of a hot guy to love her.

But one night after her DJ’ing job, she goes to her usual restaurant for a night cap and sees an unbelievably hot man looking at her. Of course she doesn’t think he’s actually interested in her. But oh how he is…

After this one night meeting and a swift kiss, Anna and Chase have an amazing one night of hot steamy sex. Then Chase gets a record deal and has to leave.

I thought this was a cute beginning for this series. It was a short quick read but still steamy.

Favorite Quote:

What can I say? I’ve never met a cupcake I didn’t want to get to know better.

 

Goodreads Description:

Chase went to New York…without me. It was only one night, one delicious, sinful night, but it awakened something within me, and now, with him gone, I have no one to satiate my sudden, ferocious hunger. Then I woke up one day and looked at someone near and dear to me in a whole new light. And my world was rocked once again.

**This is an explicit, erotic novella for adults only! Contains super hot, one on one sex between two great characters.**

 

My Take:

So after one incredible night with Chase, he has to leave. Anna is a bit heartbroken when he does because she thinks it was the start of something spectacular.

But after he leaves, she looks to her closest friend Jeff. Which she starts to see more than just a friend.

I thought Jeff and Anna made a better couple than Anna and chase in my opinion. The sex was sweeter and meant more.

This book is all about Anna and Jeff and the journey they take together to possibly start something more.

But then a surprise letter comes and Anna isn’t sure what to do.

Favorite Quote:

He nudged me onto the bed, stripping my panties off as he did so, and then he was kneeling above me, staring down at me with an expression on his face telling me more clearly than words how beautiful he thought I was. I wanted him so badly, right then.

 

Goodreads Description:

I’m going. Going to New York City to be with gorgeous, mysterious, rockstar Chase Delany seemed like a crazy dream, a fantasy come true. The bright lights and music, and his tight, sexy leather pants called to me…and I answered. Chase might want more and I just might give it to him, if I could only forget what I started with Jeff back in Detroit.

I thought I had my love life all figured.

 

My Take:

So after Anna finds out what it feels like to be with Jeff, her long time best friend, she gets a note from New York….From Chase. Asking her to be with him.

She leaves Jeff, sadly, and flies to New York to be with Chase.

Once she arrives, she’s in the rock and roll lifestyle with the hottest up and coming rockstar.

Can Anna learn to live with a rockstar? With girls wanting to be with him all the time?

Granted, Anna and Chase have some hot sex, I found myself skimming the sex scenes. They were really detailed and very long. I almost just wanted it to be done with. LOL I still kept thinking throughout the book “Why oh why did she leave Jeff?!”

Although Chase isn’t my favorite (he is hot tho), he did boost up Anna’s self esteem all the while. Which I thought was awesome.

But soon after Anna gets to New York, the rockstar lifestyle hits her right where it hurts and she has to leave. But what does she have to go home to? Will Jeff still be there?

Favorite Quote:

I was a goddess. I had power. My body, my desires, my needs…I could affect a man, hold sway over him, manipulate him and lift him up or draw his pleasure out, multiply it, deepen it. I could, for the minutes or hours I was with a man in bed, be all of his universe, the only thing that mattered in his existence, in those moments. It’s not about experience or lack thereof, or what you’ve learned or with whom. That power comes from within a woman, and it must be understood on a blood-and bone-and soul-deep level.

Goodreads Description:

I fled New York with my heart breaking and a million questions. Foremost in my mind was whether Jeff would even see me after the colossal mess that New York turned out to be.

I discovered the answer, but that only spawned even more questions, many of the yes or no variety…

 

My Take:

So Anna has to leave New York with a broken heart. The rockstar lifestyle was a bit too much for her to handle for the moment.

So she goes home and tries to become friends with Jeff again. How can she mend what she did to Jeff?

I thought from the beginning that Anna should be with Jeff. It’s only perfect. To me, at least. I like that she came back to Jeff and they start with the friendship they always had. But does he want something more still? Does she? We can’t be sure yet. Anna needs to put her big girl panties on and learn more about herself.

But once she’s with Jeff, things start to heat up once again and things start looking up. She finally found someone who loves her.

But what happens when someone from her past comes back to see her? Who will she choose now?

Favorite Quote:

Drunk is never the right time to make major life decisions. Talk about major life decisions, yes. Do something about them? Not s’much.

 

Recap:

When I picked up this series, I didn’t think that I would become so engrossed in them. They’re fun and quick and have a lot of sexy parts in them. But not only sexy parts, but such sweetness in them as well.

Each one has a cliffhanger ending which just kept me reaching for the next one in the series. I couldn’t wait to know what happens next.

The final (I think) installment is a full length novel so I’ll be on the lookout for that when it comes out since the fourth one left off with a cliffhanger (of course).

 

3 thoughts on “Frisky Fall Saturday: Big Girls Do It

Leave a Reply

