Review: Just For Now

Just For Now by Abbi Glines

Goodreads Description:

The day Preston Drake figured out that wealthy women paid well for a set of tight abs and a pretty face his life turned around.

The run down rat-infested trailer he had shared with his alcoholic mother and three younger siblings was now only a place he visited to pay the bills and stock the pantry with food.

He no longer worried about his family starving or living without electricity. The money he made entertaining rich older women more than covered his family’s needs and his own. He had it all figured out. Except…

There was this girl.

She was as innocent as he was tainted.

Amanda Hardy wished her knees didn’t get weak when Preston walked into a room. She hated the fact her heart raced when he flashed his smile in her direction. He had a different girl in his bed every night. He was the kind of boy a smart girl ran from. So, why was she coming up with ways to get close to him? Even when it was obvious he wanted to keep her at a distance.

Maybe her heart knew something the world didn’t. Maybe Preston Drake was more than just a pretty face.

Why did I pick this?

Well, I’ve been a fan of Abii Glines for a while now. Her Sea Breeze series has to be one of my most favorite and trasured. Because of Low still holds the number one spot of all time favorite Abbi Glines books. Although, now that I’ve read Just For Now, it’s pretty much a tie.

Abbi emailed me to see if I’d like to read and review this and of course I said hell yes. I’m truly honored that she thought of me for this. Honored.

What did I think?

Where do I even start? Really. This book kept my eyes glued to it the entire time. I devoured every word, every sentence. It blew me away and touched my heart all at the same time.

You see Preston and Amanda make a couple appearances in the previous books here and there and I’ve always wanted to know more. I love it when an author expands her series to every character that’s introduced. Total win.

Preston…..whew *fans self*. Where oh wherefore art thou Preston? Abbi Glines has the awesome ability to write about guy characters that are good. They are inherently good men. Yea they mess up but their heart is always in the right place. Preston is no exception. Not only is this man hot as hell but he has a heart of gold that can melt yours from miles away. The epitomy of a man. Truly. He has almost got Marcu Hardy beat for me….almost 😉 Marcus is still number one for me. (hee hee)

Amanda….I love her. She is a woman who knows what she wants and is willing to do whatever it takes to get it. Seriously. She is such a sweetheart and always looks for the good in people. She is an amazing person and someone you want to be best friends with. Amazing….just amazing.

Preston and Amanda make such an adorable and hot couple. Their sexy scenes had me squirming in my seat and their tender moments had me reaching for the tissues.

Everything about this book is amazing. Abbi Glines just gets better and better every time she writes. Such an amazing storyteller and wonderful person to boot. There aren’t really any more words that I can say to encourage you to pick up this series to read. I highly recommend it.

Favorite Quote:

“She was tired of this. I couldn’t blame her. I wasn’t worth the hassle. I could never be what she wanted. She thought I was like Cage and the right girl could tame me. It wasn’t about that. I didn’t need to be tamed. I needed to be f*cking saved.”

2 thoughts on “Review: Just For Now

  1. “Abbi Glines has the awesome ability to write about guy characters that are good. They are inherently good men.” <—– Yes, oh holy fucking yes, I creamed myself. So agree with that statement

    Something about the way she writes men, makes me want to hope on them. And fuck the shit out of them, then cuddle. Except for Cage. He was a walking STD.. I might share some popcorn with him, but that's as far as I would go, and even that could lead to a cold sore from hell.

Leave a Reply

