Commencement Blog Tour Stop

Welcome to my stop on the Commencement Blog Tour! I am excited to be a part of this tour.

A little about the book:

Title: Commencement (a Hellsbane novella)
Author: Paige Cuccaro
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: 87 pages
Imprint:  Flirt
Release Date: September 2012
ISBN: 978-1-62266-992-9

Blurb:

Hell hath no fury like a woman’s scorn for frat guys…

Emma Jane Hellsbane knows something evil is worming its way through her college campus—she can feel it. Literally. Her freakish ability to feel other people’s emotions as though they were her own has always been monumentally awkward, and it’s easier for her to just pretend it doesn’t exist. But this time her paranormal ability just might help her save lives.

Emma Jane’s fairly certain that whatever the hateful, egomaniacal, Godlike thing is, it’s set up shop inside her boyfriend, the frat boy/soccer star Justin. And if she doesn’t figure a way to get it out of him soon, Justin’s soul will be the appetizer to the main course—the whole student body. Problem is, the big baddy is granting sinister wishes, and with each one the risks grow higher and the phrase Be careful what you wish for becomes a real-life dire warning. Of course for Emma, what feels like it could be the end is in fact just the beginning…

My Review:

This was an action-packed novella that never stopped. Since this is just an introduction to this series, the author has to capture your attention right away. Paige Cuccaro did just that.

I loved Emma. She was a character that I can relate to. She has some snark, which I love, but she’s also very passionate.

Emma has an ability that is different than what I’ve read about. I thought that was really original because you don’t have too many books where the main character can read or “sense” emotions. What a difficult ability that must be. But she has grown to push it out of her head and be her own self.

Mihir is a cute addition to this story and I hope that I get to see more of him and the interaction he has with Emma. Such a smart kid and the perfect counterpart for Emma.

Something is wrong with Emma’s boyrfirend Justin and she thinks it’s an otherworldly problem. She recruits Mihir’s help and tries to find out what’s wrong with him.

This novella had me guessing the entire time and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I can’t wait to see what happens throughout this series and I look forward to reading more of Cuccaro’s work.

Favorite Quote:

They say to be careful what you wish for, but I say screw the wish.Just be happy the jinni only took your limbs.

About the Author:

Writing was never a foregone conclusion for me. I once had dreams of being a psychologist, a pediatrician, a school teacher, a photojournalist, a bartender, and/or an EMT. And then I met my husband and my world came into focus. Being wife and mother are my highest priorities and greatest joy. But escaping to the fanciful, sexy worlds twirling through my mind is an absolute necessity. Putting those worlds, and the cornucopia of characters that people them, on paper is just plain fun.

Paige lives in Ohio, with her husband, three daughters, three dogs, three cats, a parakeet and a bearded dragon named Rexy, in an ever shrinking house. When she’s not writing she can be found doing the mom thing with a book in one hand and a notepad and pen in the other. Ideas come without warning and the best way to stimulate your imagination is to enjoy the imagination of someone else.

Where to find Paige

Website: http://www.paigecuccaro.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/PaigeCuccaro
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PaigeCuccaro
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/227903.Paige_Cuccaro

Where to grab Commencement:

 Add it to Goodreads: Amazon:
Barnes & Noble:

Leave a Reply

