Sexy Summer Saturday 8/11/12

Sexy Summer Saturdays is a weekly post that Hackaroo’s Reviews, Sims-Sational BooksThe Autumn Review, and The Bookish Babe created for fun, to spread the word about sizzling summer reads.

Goodreads Description:

Zoe is used to taking care of herself and has long ago accepted that if anything bad was going to happen, it was going to happen to her. So when she loses her job over something most bosses would probably be happy with and her life starts going down hill from there she doesn’t expect it to get any better. She certainly didn’t expect any help from the loud jerk next door, but then again she has nothing to lose so puts her trust in him and hopes for the best. What she didn’t expect was the once in a lifetime opportunity that he offers her through an arrangement where they both benefit and no one is supposed to get hurt, but she should have known better because her luck has never been that good.

Like most Bradfords, Trevor has a soft spot for food, but that’s about all. He leads a pretty straightforward life and likes to keep things simple and that includes his relationships. He wants the perfect woman and knows exactly what she’ll be like. So when he discovers much to his horror that he’s thinking about his frumpy little neighbor he decides the best way to get his head straight is by working her out of his system. He’ll keep her around, but only until he finds perfection.

So a while back, April and I read the first book in this series Playing For Keeps. You can check out my review HERE. April and I both fell in love with not only the characters but the story and the writing.

Mathewson has a fabulous way of keeping you entertained.

Perfection is just what the cover calls for. Perfect.

I’ll start in with Zoe. Can I just say that I wanted to grab her up and snuggle her the ENTIRE time. The only thing that got on my nerves was being inside of her head and her thinking that she wasn’t good enough. Puh-lease. It was so nice to have a “real” girl in these romance novels. She wasn’t skinny, have big breasts, and wasn’t a fashionista. She was normal and kind and “frumpy”. LOL That’s what a normal girl looks like dammit!

Even though I adored Zoe, I will say that Trevor did rub me the wrong way in the beginning because he was an atrocious a**hole, I warmed up to him by the end. Not by much though. Mainly because I could see what was going on in his brain.

Trevor is also a Bradford which means they has a HUGE affection for food. Like, HUGE. Which is freaking hilarious. When all the Bradfords get together, there is so much fun to be had. Jason & Haley make multiple appearances which I loved because they were favorites from the last novel.

The interactions between Trevor and Zoe were hilarious and adorable. They had me laughing out loud quite a few times. There was more sex in this book than the last one. It wasn’t prominent, but when they turned up the heat, it got quite steamy. Mathewson truly has a way with words.

This series has fast become a personal favorite of mine and I seriously cannot wait to read the next one to come out later this year. I HIGHLY encourage you to go grab these. They aren’t that expensive and they are really worth what I paid for them. Believe me when I say that I will be snatching up the next one and more from this author.

Amazon <—it’s only 99 cents!!

Favorite Quote:

“You have me sweetheart,” he said, pulling away just far enough so that he could look into her eyes. “I promise you will always have me.”

3 thoughts on “Sexy Summer Saturday 8/11/12

Leave a comment